rebuild, tear down, and repeat!

For the longest time, I had a very basic system of verbs, adjective, adverbs, and nouns to go along with a pretty basic sentence structure. Over the pat year or so, I have torn it apart, rebuilt it, torn it down, and repeated. Even up until earlier today, I was toying with the notion to revamp all the systems again, making them easier to start from, build upon, and evolve. I had a sort of Eureka moment after having a brief exchange with one of my conlanger friends. I decided to slightly alter one mode of my verb conjugations (I will go into more detail later) to where it sounds a little better, but the rest I will allow to evolve as my understanding and inspiration  grows. I figure that every single feature that might bug  me about my conlang should probably stay in it as it better represents 12k years of cross cultural integration in my conworld and that every little thing the pisses people off about how languages work should also stay for the sake of a more accurate representation of naturalistic linguistic evolution. I came to the conclusion that in order to explain away all of the weirdness and idiosyncrasies of kardak, I will have to simply create 3 or four more cultures and conlangs. Should only take the rest of my life, but it will make for one hell of a story.  I’m hoping to have another syntax breakdown chart made sometime in the next week or so that might better illustrate what I am taking about, assuming I’m not making any sense here.  Feel free to ask any questions you might have, but please remember I am not a linguist so don’t use too many ‘big’ words, lol! Well, With all the conlang art I am cranking out and my lat name being Bacon, I should be famous for this in, lets say another 300 years…I can be up there with Sir Francis and Roger!   -Mike

©2014TMBacon/MB247/TheScribblersNook®

Leave a Reply

