Shedding light on kardak

It has been hard for me to share kardak with world as I have lately. It has been such a large part of my life for the past 19 years, first as an English Cypher and later as a full fledged conlang. My hope is that one day maybe someone will try to learn kardak and correspond with me in it, but that is just a dream. Recently I was asked to be part of a rather ambitious documentary about constructed languages. I sat down with Britton Watkins and Josh Feldman, creators and directors of the movie Senn and co-producers of the documentary to talk about my endeavors in both conlang and artifact creation. For me, this was difficult. I am usually a very private person and am plagued with an extreme degree of stage fright and performance anxiety. This is such a great project that I forced myself to put aside my personal fears of mass exposure  and just be a part of it. It is rare that I am asked to be a part of anything that lends validation to any of my works, so it was an honor. If you would like to see more about this documentary, you can do so by clicking here. It will be a while before this film is completed, but I have faith in those creating it and trust that all works and conlangers involved will be represented in a positive light.

©1996-2015 TMBaconInc./DachiiKardak®

One thought on “Shedding light on kardak

Leave a Reply

